Your address will show here +12 34 56 78

The Churchill Society for the Advancement of Parliamentary Democracy is a non-partisan, charitable organization that honours the life of Sir Winston Churchill by facilitating education, discussion and debate about Canada's parliamentary democracy. 
Our Cause
Formed in Toronto in 1982, the Churchill Society for the Advancement of Parliamentary Democracy is named after former British prime minister Sir Winston Churchill, one of the greatest Parliamentarians of all time. We attract Canadians from all walks of life. 
Patrons, Directors & Officers

Board of Directors
David Brady

Jim Burnett

Danelle Copps

Tracy Daalglish

Mitchell Davidson
Gordon Kaiser

Peter Large

Cameron MacKay

Susan Mackle

Mike Morden
Corinne Murray

Robert O'Brien

John Parker

David Pyper

Daniel Revington
Bob Richardson

Harlan Tufford

Allan Williams

Malliha Wilson
Founding Directors (1982)
OLIP Intern Representative
N. Macleod Rogers

D. McCormack Smyth

Frederick C. Stinson

F. Bartlett Watt
The Hon. Celia Sandys

Sir Arthur Nicholas Winston Soames, MP
Cameron MacKay, Chair

Robert O’Brien, Vice Chair (Churchill)

David Pyper, Treasurer

Corinne Murray, Secretary
David Nightingale

Monica Mann
Chairs since inception
Founding President F. Bartlett Watt
1984 D. McCormack Smyth
1985 Frederick C. Stinson
1986 Robert Fleming
1987 Norman Macleod Rogers
1988 Ernest Little

1989 P. Michael Wilson
1990 - 1991 Nancy Kee
1992 Robert Fleming
1993 P. Michael Wilson
1994 - 1995 PEter K. Large
1996 - 1997 William MacKenzie
1998 George Kee
1999 Stephen Gooderham
2000 George Kee
2001 - 2003 Peter Russel, OC
2004 - 2006 Daniel Tisch
2007 - 2009 Robert O'Brien

2010 - 2012 Dr. Alex Barron
2013 - 2015 Joel Watson
2015 - 2016 Susan Kushneryk
2016 - 2020 John Parker
2020 - Cameron MacKay

Contact Us

Churchill Society for the Advancement of Parliamentary Democracy
Looking to get in touch with Churchill Society?
48 Cameron Crescent
Toronto, ON M4G 1Z8
416 206 0208